Steemit OPENmic Week 81 - Hector the Hero, trad. arr. @camuelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for week 81 - a beautiful lament composed by James Scott Skinner and based on an arrangement by El McMeen. Major General Hector MacDonald took his own life when his homosexuality was made public. It's a very lyrical piece and I really enjoy playing this one.

Cheers
Cams

Sort:  

beautiful playing my friend.

My kids don't often stop to listen to music like this but when they heard me listening to this beautiful song they both sat down beside me to listen. Approval from them is rare :)
Beautifully played @camuel

Now that's a compliment! Thank you Phil. Thank your daughters for me too.

Beautiful

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69