Steemit Openmic Week 75 - Strolling down the Highway, cover of Bert Jansch

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I bought my first guitar after seeing a documentary about Bert Jansch in 1993 called Acoustic Routes. His playing blew my mind - I'd never heard anything like that before and I knew I wanted to learn to play like that.

Here's my take on a song from his first album. It took a while to get this one, but I love playing it!

Good luck to everyone in week 75! Keep on crushing it!

Don't forget to follow @luzcypher and @passion-ground to keep up to date with openmic on Steemit! Big love to them and the others behind the scenes who make this thing work. I don't know how you find the time to watch all the great content!

U5drETYRhh3z54G2U93vUcDr8eF6TZf_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Love it ! Upvoted my man , keep it up. ✌️

Thanks Todd!

Very good!
👍

Thank you!

Supercool @camuel I love listening to you play and you're continiously introducing me to new music. My first time listening to this song. All the best for week 75!

Nice performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55