Steemit Openmic Week 74 - The Ghost of Tom Joad, cover of Bruce Springsteen

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is the title track of Springsteen's album, and it's a belter. One of my favourite albums for sure. Tom Joad is the main character in John Steinbeck's Grapes of Wrath, which is possibly one of my top 3 novels of all time. I adore the language and the story. It's perhaps the novel that moves me the most artistically. It speaks to my very soul, if that doesn't sound a little too wack-a-doodle.

So naturally when I heard the Springsteen song I just had to learn it! I can't believe I got to sit outdoors in February, so I'm filled with gratitude that I had the chance to do that.

Open Mic Image

Sort:  

👏👏👏👏👏👏 Wow that was amazing @camuel

Great cover performance, @camuel! Nice, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92