STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 87 - A Farmer's Son - Cover Song

in #openmic6 years ago

Here's my week 87 entry, a cover version of a country song by the band California. I bought their album Traveler when I was in the USA and it's one of those all killer no filler kinda deals. Every song is great. This one though, it's a real favourite of mine. Hope you like it.

Sort:  

Beautiful song and performance, @camuel... Very nicely done!

Always a pleasure listening to you play @camuel. Great performance! You keep introducing me to new music. Thank you

Thanks for the kind words @builtinfire! You're blazing quite the trail yourself!

It's week 87 now, not 86. Sounds good man!

D'oh! Sorry bout that. Thanks for the kind comment!

I love how you performed this with all the calmness in the world - well done!

Maybe next video a background with less 'things'. Try go for something more neutral! That will give you a bit more focus.

Thanks for the feedback @imusify. I totally get where you're coming from with the background. It's the best I can come up with given the space I have to work with. I'll keep thinking about it and see if I can come up with something better. I basically have a corner of the living room, so the main bit of the room is out of bounds. I'm not really sure what else I can do, but I'll ponder it. I really do appreciate the feedback!

Ofcourse I do not have a magic mirror to peek into your house, hehe! I hope you'll find a spot :) Happy to help!

Pleased to hear it!

We've got some furniture moving to be done by autumn so I'll keep my studio in mind for then and try and figure something out.

Ooh, how exciting! I love rearranging/getting new furniture. Always blows some new excitement in the house.

You have a beautiful voice! The most sympathetic is how you move your whole bodey with the frequencies you play! The rhythm, the voice and guitar :) i never followed up with the country music, but your worke intrigued me, hihi

wow - thank you for the lovely comment. You've made my day!

I am happy because of that :)) Enjoy and be inspired! much love <3

Camuel, beautiful guitar playing... Aww still waiting for some easy celtic arpeggio exercise ahem. I always loce to see you play. I saw you dlived but I was already at the door out
Lots of luck 🌱

Thanks Priscilla - I'm working on a strategy for my @acousticguitar channel, where I intend to publish tutorials, interviews and whatever other acoustic guitar content I can think of. I've got a new camera and am figuring out how to get audio into it and researching lighting. Watch this space!

I have really been enjoying your openmic work. please look for your name this week in my judges post. I would love to have you enter the Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 5.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@soundlegion/steemit-artists-music-compilation-volume-5-submissions-and-cover-contest-win-25-sbd-now-officially-open

Thank you - I'll take a look at the SAMC. Looks like an awesome project and I hadn't seen it it before. Thanks for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82