STEEMIT Open Mic Week 71 - You Ruined Everything, Jonathan Coulton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Here is my submission for the #openmic contest, week 71. It's a song written by Jonathan Coulton, an amazing American singer songwriter whom I had the pleasure of seeing live at the end of last year with Aimee Mann. I play this song from time to time in my live solo sets.

If you're up for submitting something, you're almost out of time for this week. The deadline is less that two hours away. I only joined Steemit last night, so I'm doing not too badly I think to get this up today!

Hope you like it.

I'm playing my Kim Walker SJ and recording video with my iPhone 8 Plus and audio with a Zoom H4.

steemit_open_mic_week_71.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @camuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very good, I enjoyed the tune, welcome to steem hope you do well in the competition.

Thanks! I missed the deadline though. What can I say. It was on my second day on the platform. I'll get it right next week!

No probs man, good work for the second day, there's so much to learn about the place good luck with it all.

For a wonderful and beautiful rendition ...I am glad I found you

Dante is here, No fear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70