Steemit Open Mic Week 46: Love Is Our Cross To Bear by John Gorka

in #openmic7 years ago

I love this song from the sublimely talented, John Gorka. He can really tell a story just with his voice and intricate fingerpicking. Here's my attempt.

Cheers
Calum
Music Website

Sort:  

You have a nice rich tone to your voice!

Thanks, man.

Great song and a great voice man. I enjoyed that. 👏👏👏

Cheers, Geoff

Great voice bro. Beautiful song and you really did justice to it. Very mellow feel. Keep the music alive.
Peace !!!

Cheers, my friend

You knocked that one out of the park Calum!

Thanks mate! Are you American? Is John Gorka particularly famous over there? He's barely heard of here.

Yes - then - no, not to my knowledge... I've never heard of him before, but I love the song and your rendition of it!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57