Steemit Open Mic Week 45: Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton

in #openmic7 years ago

I rarely find a love song that actually feels real and escapes those fictitious ideals of romance, but this song is beautiful.

Any resteems and upvotes are a huge help.
Find my original music + more videos here.

Cheers
Calum
(From Ginseng)

Sort:  

Great playing. I love Clapton!

Beautifully done! Although I couldn't finish watching it. My dad used to play this song when I was little and I started crying. He has been battling cancer for a few years now, and I just realized that I'll never get to hear him play this song again. Great job though! I love your voice!

I'm sorry to hear that, Jen. I wish there was something I could do. If this was a more popular post I would have dedicated it to your father, or something.
Cancer is an awful disease that seems to take the best people from us. I wish your dad the upmost strength. And to you, too. It's difficult to stand by and watch.

That's super sweet, dude. Thank you. And just hearing you do it so beautifully gave me goosebumps! Thank you for heart warming memories! I think I'm going to learn this and play it for my dad! I know he'll love it. If I can get through it without crying... Haha! Thank you again so much!

This is a nice version. You have a great voice :)

Thanks a lot, Ellie. I appreciate it.

There is freedom within, there is freedom without
Try to catch the deluge in a paper cup
;)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Awesome Calum - love it when you open up the vocals here!

Cheers, mate!
I saw your Glen Campbell post earlier!

great song.

I agree. Classic Clapton.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30