🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 81 - “Road Of Life” (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Wow, it feels good to be back! It's been 10 weeks since I've participated in the #openmic. I've been working diligently on some video productions these past few months, while also being on dad duty, and so I haven't spent much time on the front side of the camera.


“Road Of Life”

The Story

For Easter weekend, I had the honor of sitting in a spiritual ceremony called a "tipi meeting." This mystical experience gave me the inspiration for this song, written for Steemit Vision Quest - Week 9, visualizing “The Road.”


The Lyrics

Road of life
Lead us in the straight and narrow line
Lead us in the way the crow flies
Lead us in the skyward journey

Lead us
On the path of least resistance
Lead us to the destination
Where one journey ends another begins

Mother Earth
Be the water flowing for us
Be the wildflowers growing with us
Be the fire to inspire us

Father Sky
Guide us by the sun the moon the stars
Guide us by the wind the rainbow
Guide us by the rain the lightning

We will
Caterpillar in and butterfly out
Standing with the strength of the mountains
Walking with the spirit of the buffalo

We will
Honor all of our relations
Honor every dot in the medicine wheel
Honor every life and every point of light


The Acknowledgements

I'm grateful to @luzcypher for bringing us the #openmic, week after week. This event lights me up, again and again, energized by the invitation to celebrate the spirit of creativity and community through the music and fellowship we share. I feel encouraged by the growth I see in the people who participate in these Open Mic events, including myself. Thanks to all of you.


This post contains 100% original content by @cabelindsay.

Sort:  

very nice, everything sounds good song melody voice and lyrics, can not say anything but bravo you managed

Thanks for your encouragement! I really appreciate it.

very nice, everything sounds good song melody voice and lyrics, can not say anything but bravo you managed

Sounds beautiful. Keep it up! :)

Thank you. Hope you have a great day.

My friend, beautiful song!!! All the best for you!

Right on, thank you!

Good to see you back. Missed you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey, thanks brother. Hope things are great in your world.

Wow! Tarts and now beautiful songs and guitar! Enjoyed :)

Thanks so much for your encouragement, sister. Feels really good to get to know you in this way.

Finally got good enough wifi to hear you playing. I like it! I've already listened twice at the time of commenting and ready to put it on repeat. I like the way your voice matches the guitar, it's quite natural.
You are one of those people I always kick myself for not staying in touch with on steemit. I'll try to stop by more often

Nice comment, thanks! And ditto!! Yeah, in fact, just a few weeks ago I setup a list of people to keep closer tabs on, through the Google Bookmark Manager, and I included you on that list. Now I just have to click a button and all my favorite Steemians show up in separate tabs.

What a nice song I congratulate you, friend

Thank you, my friend. Good to hear from you again!

...awesome...!!!
...excellent content, brother...

Rock on, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37