🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Angel Michael In This Moment (Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry into the Steemit Open Mic, so I'll give a proper shout-out to @luzcypher–thank you for your vision and devotion!


Lots of learning experiences here, beginning to swim as the minnow I am. In addition to being my first Steemit Open Mic appearance, it's only my second time using my phone as a camera (abiding by the rules, you know), because I'm a professional videographer and so I almost always have a proper camera on hand. Also, I tried using the DTube platform, even though I know it won't embed properly into the Open Mic showcase page, but I ran into an error, so reverted to YouTube. Geronimo!

Angel Michael In This Moment

What's the story behind this song?

We sing it with the kids at bedtime, often times, because it brings peace to my family and I. It helps us to persevere through the various kinds of thunderstorms that sweep through our lives on a daily basis. Angel Michael is a real source of inspiration for us. We believe this angel protects our family (and yours too!), and we have a lot of experiences to back this belief. I'll just say about that much.

Will you let me know what you think of this song?

This song is intended for group singing, so I like to imagine a choir of voices with me. But usually it's just myself and another voice or two, depending on who's with me. We sing it in the car quite often, because we take a lot of road trips. Otherwise I haven't really introduced the song outside our home, so you'll be the first Steemians to hear it.

Here's a version I recorded earlier this week.

I realize I've got some room for improvement in my performance as a folk singer-songwriter. Working on it!

Marker sketching is another form of artistic expression I enjoy.

This is my first time drawing Angel Michael. I imagine I'll try again on another day. Not too shabby for my first attempt, but an angel like this one deserves a proper portrait. Working on this too!!

Angel Michael marker sketch, close-up

Angel Michael marker sketch, full portrait

Quick Note: I am a filmmaker with a passion for spirituality, currently studying angels. If you or someone you know has an angel experience to share, please be in touch with me. I'm assembling a new documentary film. And I'm beginning to use the Steemit tag #angels, because I hope to start a dialogue here, in case you're interested.


@cabelindsay

Sort:  

reSteemed

Nice! Thanks so much.

I will support you, God bless you, I learn english, so if I made some mistakes, then I apologize and keep it
thank you very much

我会支持你,上帝保佑你,我学中文,所以如果我犯了一些错误,那么我道歉并保持
非常感谢你

I enjoyed your playing guitar and singing. Thank you.

I appreciate it, thank you. Hope you enjoy your day.

Nice. You can use a different camera if you like.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Ok cool, thank you for letting me know. I'll upgrade next time. Really impressed with you and this Open Mic you're hosting. Thanks so much!

Hm, I wonder what you're trying to say. Happy Friday to you.

Great song, I can feel your faith - It was awesome!

Ah, brother, your encouragement means a lot to me. Thank you. It's a new thing for me: finding my faith. It feels liberating to trust there are guides and guardians here with me, and with all of us.

Beautiful and peaceful song man!

Hey thanks! Hope you enjoy your weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52