You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open mic week 48 - Original song by Fael aka Rafael Ferreira "O outro"

in #openmic7 years ago

That's how I feel about it too. It's got such a sweet groove, especially with the percussion he's adding to the guitar. FYI, I tried to interpret the lyrics (Portuguese), and this song is about finding your place in the world, like a place of belonging. At least that's how I interpret it.

Sort:  

Amazing how emotions/feelings/interpretations are carried over in a person's song and another can interpret the message of that piece through an universal language.

Ahh, well-said. Yes i am so grateful for that universal language. Grateful for those of us who speak and listen from the heart. Blessings to you and your family.

Same to you my Friend. Thank you <3

That's exactly what I mean!!!!! Thanks for sharing your impressions!!! You have made my week a lot better!!! Next Portuguese​ lyrics​ I'll put some kind of translation....

You are a remarkable human being, and it really is such a pleasure to hear this song of yours. Looking forward to more of your music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36