Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Solitude (An Original)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers

Here is my entry for this weeks Open Mic Competition (Week 71), this song is called Solitude. The song is part of a set of new songs I have been writing recently.

Hope you enjoy this one. Also hope its not too late.

Lyrics

Well if your hour is late
wait by the way
I'm eating the leaves from the ground
their on my plate

Cause your falling on down
And it's calling, your loss may be found

By the lie of the land
I cant catch a wave
I wait by the water with line
But its up to fate

Cause your falling, its bringing you down
And its calling, the loss may be found
Your loss may be found

Many Thanks

Until next time, keep on steeming!

Byron

Sort:  

Beautiful performance and love your song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

The music is very cool. I heard it from start to finish, very penetrating heart. I really like, thank you @byrongrant
I am very entertained and always carried away from the charm of your music

OMG!!! Your voice is amazing, I like that, I have voted for you, follow me please.

very touching music @byrongrant

Loved this, man! Awesome!

beautiful voice bro! up voted and resteemed! good luck :)

Thank you for your post. :) I have voted for you: 🎁! To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

wonderful! and just in magic time 'cuz i was looking for a song to get my feet wet with the dadgad.. great song!

The intro was very... "III once had a girl... Or should I say.. She once had me.. " then you started singing and took it somewhere totally unique! (And I LOVE the Beatles---of course ..) Nice work.

It is good to hearing @byrongrant again. Thanks bro, you well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87