Steemit Open Mic Week 69: original song "Waking Dawn Ride"

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers,

Here is my submission for this weeks (69) open mic competition. This is an older song which I wrote while driving across Australia from Sydney to Adelaide a few years back. I used to drive across the vast Hay plains then down along the Murray River through the River Land and Barossa then onto Adelaide. The song uses the experience of these long drives as the basis for the lyrical imagery.

Lyrics

A shallow distant stream
running in a deserts dream
For she went rolling down
Where all the waters bound

Follow an empty sky
singing in an endless sigh
clouds just drifting round
thankful for some freedom found

hey hey now, it's just another one on there way

So follow the highway signs
cursing where the big birds drive
planes of water pound
heading straight underground

Rolling up or rolling down
through distant clouds of mine
insecticide
don't let the good bugs die

hey hey, now its just another one
hey hey, now its just another one on there way
Savoring that traveling day

Many Thanks, Hope you enjoy

Until next time, Keep on Steeming!

Byron

Sort:  

Nice song @byrongrant

I have very happy to listen you again @byrongrant

Great song me friend i participate on openmic too , please see me two last post
https://steemit.com/music/@palmidrummer/luz-en-mi-vida-pablo-olivares-jass-band-cover

hey bro, yes I will check those out ; )

@byrongrant

What a beautiful rendition.

A shallow distant stream
running in a deserts dream
For she went rolling down
Where all the waters bound

I LOVE IT

Cheers

hey thanks @dante31, yeah I have always loved the lyrics in this song and the images that they bring to mind.

It is poetic

Deleted

Hi @saimegh that's most unfortunate but thank you for your support.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Awesome song & nice voice :)

good post, I left you a vote, I invite you to review my last openmic post
https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/steemit-open-mic-week-69-vive-en-mi-coalo-zamorano-cover

im a fan this end its nice hearing you consistant on here last few weeks really great job yet again

Good voice and nice song @byrongrant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52