STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 81 - Original Song " Silent World"

in #openmic6 years ago

STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 81 - Original Song " Silent World"

Hi Steemit,

Here is my entry to Steemit #openmic week 81.

Silent World

I tried to tear this world apart.
Blame me for my discerning heart.

I battled to find my way back home,
in my heart, I'm still alone,
fading in a silent world.

I tried to force the tide aside.
Left me subdued in foolish pride.

I battled to find my way back home,
in my heart, I'm still alone,
fading in a silent world.

Time stands still for all who know.
Reminding of ills left alone.
But I'll forge my way to some relief,
then look in your eyes before I go......away from here.

I've set the stage to be my own.
Pull me inside your broken home.

I battled to find my way back home,
in my heart, I'm still alone,
fading in a silent world.

Thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground @meno for making this all possible

Sincerely @builtinfire

Sort:  

Quite cool on every count, brother! Nice!

you rocked it! love how you get into it, totally feel it with ya watching you
great chorus

Thanks so much @soundlegion Truly appreciated. I am really keen to record that one day with a full band setup.

I love how into you get. The contrast in dynamics between the chorus and bridge work really well. And I love your voice - so gravelly and suits that style perfectly. Inspiring! I don't know how I missed this when you first posted it. I'll try harder to stay on top of you content because it's great!

Thanks @camuel that means the world to me as I look up to you as an artist. I am also finding it challenging to get through all the amazing content. I love listening to the #openmic entries but can never get through them all.

Heavy stuff! Love to hear someone rock out on an acoustic. Great style, great sound! Thanks for sharing this.

Hey, thanks for dropping by @dinoromanelli Appreciate the awesome comment. The riff, has been in my head for years, but it's only now for #openmic that I was able to put the song together.

The backwards hat is having an odd effect on my brain.

Hahaha. There were a couple other things backwards that night 😅. Thanks for listening @operahoser

Great performance. The intensity of it matches the song perfectly.

Hey thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95