STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 78 - Original Song "On this road again"

in #openmic6 years ago

STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 78 - Original Song "On this road again"

Hi Steemit,

Here is my entry to Open Mic Week 78.

Hope you enjoy. Big thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk and judges @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground @meno for making this possible.

On this road again

Settle down, put your hands against the wheel. Let us spin around.
We've got a hundred miles to go before we find a blinding name, far from love and shame again.

Turn me in. Sue me in your head and don't back down.
There's nothing I take for granted anymore this time. Better I don't know the lie.

So tell me, Is your heart so lonely that I've become your only way to tear this pain apart?
And I, I'm violently divided, silently subsided. Are we on this road again?

Come around and end all that I've been. The calm is loud.
Feeling underrated. You'll twist belief, black and blue I'll find relief.

So tell me, Is your heart so lonely that I've become your only way to tear this pain apart?
And I, I'm violently divided, silently subsided. Are we on this road again?

Now on paper, I've become everything you said I would.
It's like an endless dream relaying a scene.
In the midst of chaos, I find a soothing place where I can hide and disappear into my soul.

So tell me, Is your heart so lonely that I've become your only way to tear this pain apart?
And I, I'm violently divided, silently subsided. Are we on this road again?
Are we on this road again...........

Sincerely @builtinfire

Sort:  

Great music and lyrics!
Your voice is powerful and communicative!
Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for listening @lisamallertart appreciate the kind comment.

You are consistently bringing your best and it clearly shows. @builtinfire, really nice song

I have added you to my Judge's Top list of Week 78
Please click here to read the full review

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-78-original-blog

I really enjoyed listening to this! There's something "grungey" in your voice that I really like.

Thanks for listening and I appreciate the kind comment @lilixblack

I felt the built-in "Fire" in this one, brother... Nice!

I love watching your journey here on the Openmic channel. You're doing really well and putting out so much great original material. It's inspiring! I had always feared putting my original stuff out there, but I've started recording old melodies that I came up with and never did anything with, and new melodies are popping out the guitar too. I'm convinced it's partly due to the inspiration from music such as yours. Thanks man!

Thank you @camuel that means alot. And I myself am also being inspired by musicians such as yourself on Steemit. I'll be honest, I am definately out of my comfort zone but am loving the challenge. Thanks for your kind comment.

Love your song man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher much appreciated.

Hey! You're great!! :D

Thanks @marcost4 appreciate the kind comment

I love hearing you sing man, such ferocity in your voice.

Thanks for listening @thesimpson Truly appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50