STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 76 - Original Song "Sometimes" by @builtinfire

in #openmic6 years ago

Steemit Open Mic Week 76 - Original Song "Sometimes" by @builtinfire

Hi Steemit,

Here is my entry for Open Mic Week 76

This particular song did not follow my conventional songwriting approach. At the time of writing this song I was working in the Pilbara of Western Australia doing FIFO (Fly in, Fly out) work. Fourteen days on, Seven days off. Anyone who has done this type of work will understand that from day nine onwards your brain and body are absolutely fatigued and strange things start occurring mentally. I was on day ten, nightshift and very sleep deprived when I had a dream that impacted me profoundly. On the bus, on the way to work I started to write the dream down in the way of lyrics and in the fifteen-minute bus trip, I had written the verses to the song pretty much as I sang it here.The chorus and bridge only came later but I still can't explain how I wrote the lyrics exactly. It's a story about a strange dream in the best way I could recall.

1520747208071-b637b603-bac8-4618-a53f-0651707d31c0.jpg

20180311_135011.jpg

Sincerely @builtinfire

Sort:  

Nice, mate! I especially like you sharing your creative process on this one... Cool tune, bro!

Really nice song and powerful lyrics once again @builtinfire

I have included you in my Top List for Week 76
Please check out and read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-76-original-blog

Wow. I am honored. Thank you @verbal-d

Loved your song and performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher Thank you for making this all possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30