STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 71 - Original song 'Fade'

in #openmic6 years ago

STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 71 - Fade by @builtinfire

Hi Steemit,

Here is my entry for the open mic week 71 an original song called 'Fade'.

My friend @begtodiffer inspired me to enter this contest.This song is about watching someone go through a rough time and trying to work out what the best way of helping them is. It's not always easy. Some people respond well to empathy while others, to a forceful approach. There is no real answer as people and situations have varying dynamics but one thing is for sure, stick with them. Don't leave their side...

Fade

I'm gonna break this. Gonna bring it all back down to me.
Every time we fake it leaves a line of thoughts we can't relieve.

Hey.....she leads me down. Like fools, we linger on.
Oh...I will not stand and watch you fade away.

I'm gonna bend this. Gonna make exactly what I need.
More and more accept this. Accept their reason, blind and weak they plead.

Hey...she leads me down. Like fools, we linger on.
Oh...I will not stand and watch you fade away.

Yeah, yeah...into nothing at all
Yeah, yeah...into nothing at all
Yeah, yeah...into nothing at all
Yeah, yeah...into nothing at all

Now some have said this lasts forever and the chances are they're right.
So tear me apart so I can see you
I'll stare at you with all but reason and these feelings that I've learned.
Beyond the reach of self-doubt

Oh.....she leads me down. Like fools, we linger on.
Oh...I will not stand and watch you fade away.

Yeah, yeah...into nothing at all
Yeah, yeah...into nothing at all
Yeah, yeah...into nothing at all
Yeah, yeah...into nothing at all

An original song by @builtinfire

Sort:  

Great stuff man, you got some good acoustics in that room, did you used to be in nickelback? ;)

Thanks @thesimpson I don't have the hair for Nickelback unfortunately :) That room is a double garage. There was a car parked behind where the camera was which I have noticed helps the sound. I like jamming in there for the sound but it does get hot real quick.

haha turns into a hot box real quick huh, just joking about the nickelback, you have a real strong rock voice. Look forward to your next one, thanks for posting originals too. I love hearing songs from the heart.

Congratulations @builtinfire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great song and performance!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher very much appreciated.

original songs are the best ones :) thanks for sharing! you have a really unique voice - super fitting for like a rock country kind of tone :)

That was incredible. i'm in awe =D

Thanks @betweentwo It's good to see you on Steemit.

really great performance loved the song rocked it great voice

Absolutely brilliant! I love it!

Thank you @findingmypath It is you that inspires me..

I like soo much the rock, im drummer

Cool song and performance, brother! Nice!

Great song! I was just listening to the soundtrack to Hell or High Water, featuring the great Colter Wall amongst others, and your song would fit right in with that soundtrack. I love what you're doing here!

Thank you @camuel appreciate the kind comments. I will go give that soundtrack a listen

I'm sure you'll like it, but be sure and watch the movie too if you can. It's rather good.

Thanks for introducing me to Colter Wall @camuel . It is the first time I have heard him. Very unique artist and I am keen to listen to alot more of his material. Watching some of the short clips from that soundtrack lools like a great movie. Will definately watch it.

My pleasure! I discovered him through a podcast I listen to called Walking the Floor, hosted by the Foo Fighters’ Chris Shiflett. Here’s the episode. He played Glasgow last week and I missed him. He’s young though so I’m sure I’ll get another chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50