You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPENMIC WEEK 83 - Original Song "Baby Blue"

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi @camuel Thanks for the amazing comment. To be honest, I finished writing that song moments before recording for OpenMic. It was such a rush but I think putting my back against the wall forced me to get it done. I told myself beginning of the week that I was going to record for Open Mic on Sunday no matter what. I had three semi finished ideas I was working on and ended up choosing that song to finish. I likewise find my inspiration and ideas when out doing things then try somehow note it down or humm a recording into my phone to work on later. That's why I believe in taking breaks away from the hustle because that's where all great ideas are created.

Sort:  

Yes, breaks are so important. As are deadlines, as you've just shown. I did that when I recorded our bluegrass album - I set a release deadline and didn't quite make it, but if I hadn't had a deadline, I probably wouldn't have released it at all!

It's always a pleasure listening to your songs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45