Steemit Open Mic Week 63 - "Jingle Bells" SING ALONG Musician Friends!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Join me in Singing & Playing "Jingle Bells." Have a listen to my recording of Jingle Bells then have some fun with it!

jingle bells small.jpg

Here are some of the things you can do:

  • Sing along
  • Remix it
  • Play along
  • Repost your new recording yourself
  • Send your performance to me and I will mix it together.
    WHATEVER MAKES YOU HAPPY :)

Here is the WAV file.... http://andrewmercer.ca/steemit/christmas_music/Jingle%20Bells%20music%20only.wav

If you do decide to record yourself playing or singing along with me then send me your version and I will put all of our friends together into a big SING-ALONG mix. That would be so much fun :)
If you post your own version then let me know so I can resteem your version :)

Steemit Candy Canes LOGO small.jpg

How did I record this? Good question :) I first recorded myself playing the Jingle Bell melody line, which I had written out. I recorded myself using Pro Tools for the audio. I then played the first part back in my headphones as I played the harmony part. This part was also written out. I counted myself in on the melody line so I would know my tempo for recording the harmony part. Otherwise I would now know when to come in.

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

LEGEND_20171112_050553.gif

Sort:  

@buckydurddle you are like a fresh baked perfect apple pie! I love your spirit, great share and christmas instrumental cover. always a joy

Hey thanks @soundlegion I am thinking more blueberry pie. Native to here in Newfoundland. One year I ate some much I swear it was coming through my skin ;)

I'd love to have you join in on some of the sing-alongs. Right now #2 Blue Christmas and #3 Silent Night are in play. Record and track and send it along. I'd love to include you in the mix.
Cheers,
Bucky

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You got a 8.40% upvote from @upme requested by: @buckydurddle.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52