Steemit Open Mic Week 48 - 3 Irish/Newfoundland Jigs on the FiddlesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 48.
Hope you enjoy...

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Copyright 2017 BuckyDurddle
I own all rights to the text and image in this post.

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

Nice quality performance, quality sound, quality song... Even quality videography.

Excellent work! I vote for the Jigs and the shirt!

i love it!!! so miss pub crawling on the west coast of Ireland. the best part? your charming smile :)

hahaha I laughed out loud :) Thanks @torico
I'll raise my glass to you this evening
Cheers,
Bucky

This really cheered up my day and has me craving a beer now.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Haha Thanks @luzcypher
Just called my brother... beers are in the fridge... I'm on my way ... I'll raise one to you my friend.
Cheers,
Bucky

Very good!
I'd say more but very good pretty much sums it up.
:)

Thanks my friend!
Cheers
Bucky

Congratulations @buckydurddle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing Irish vibe man! Seems to be at St Patrick's day before the hangover!

Thanks @hz432creations I appreciate that :)
Cheers,
Bucky

Fantastic! Got me moving early this morning :)

Hey thanks @digitalplayer Much appreciated
Cheers, Bucky

You know, Andrew, there's a scene in Roman Polansky's Tess where they're at a farm dance and that immediately came to mind when I heard those jigs. Mind you, I grew up Irish and am not unfamiliar with those sounds :)

:) Thanks @johnjgeddes
Cheers,
Bucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47