OpenMic Week 62 - "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" Collab Invite (Fiddle Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

It's getting close to the Holiday season and it is time for some Christmas/Seasonal Music!! And what better way to celebrate the season than making music TOGETHER!!

have yourself a merry small.jpg
I have recorded a simple version of "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" in the key or C-major. Please play with me!!! Feel free to take this video and record yourself playing along with me. You can post it to your own blog or you can send it to me, I will edit it together with mine and I can post it. What ever you like :)

Please add guitar, drums, piano, singing, or WHATEVER you like :) Fill your boots!!

Here is a link to the WAV file if you would rather work with only audio - http://andrewmercer.ca/steemit/christmas_music/Have%20yourself%20a%20merry%20little%20christmas.wav

Thanks for listening and happy Holidays
Bucky

LEGEND_20171112_050553.gif

Sort:  

Love you bucky, you are so great!

Thanks kubby! It's mutual :) I would love to do some holiday songs with you :)

With me, oh my! Now there is a dangerous, but very fun idea!

Don't have the talent or tech to play along, but enjoyed every note. As well as your continuous smile. Merry Christmas, will follow and upvote.

Haha thanks so much wind. I appreciate you listening. Cheers

you are so festive I love it! fantastic my friend

LOL Tis the time ;) Thanks for visiting SL.
Cheers,
Bucky

Gotta say, Bucky, you have all the skills, charm, and talents to be a television host!

hahaha Thanks PG. But what kind of show would it be??? hmmm "Musicians in Prison" or "The Adventures of a Psycho Fiddler" LOL. Thanks for visiting, my friend.
Cheers,
Bucky

Ha-haaa... It wouldn't matter! You'd be able to pull all of the above off without missing a beat!

That's a good start to the song, I'm going to enjoy hearing how this turns out.
I was wondering why I wasn't seeing your posts in my feed, apparently I had neglected to follow you. I fixed that. :-)

Hey @amberyooper. Thanks for the attention :) I would love to hear some of your guitar on this. Do you have any plans to play along?

Week 62 does not start until Sunday. Please try to wait until Sunday to make your post. Thanks

Thanks @luzcypher. We will have to call this one premature caroling. The holiday spirit knows no calendar. Lol and this sweater made me do it ;) haha

that jumper is killin me...

Haha me too. Thanks for listening :)

I need a jumper like that in my life!

lol everyone needs a jumper like this. My daughter Anna and I have matching sweaters. We are in full-holiday mode.

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15