OPEN MIC - Anna Mercer sings The Dutchman with Brian Way on PianosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

A beautiful performance of Peter Michael Smith's The Dutchman by piano genius Brian Way and the amazing Anna Mercer. The Dutchman was made popular by Irish legends Liam Clancy and Tommy Makem, touring the song for 40 years.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Dutchman

Sort:  

Such a beautiful voice! Super share! Thanks

Thanks @qsounds I will be sure and pass on your kind words to her.
Thanks for watching.
Cheers,
buckydurddle

Beautiful voice, beautiful song.

Next time please follow the rules to qualify for prizes when entering.

Thank you for sharing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks luzcypher. No worries. I am VERY new to steemit. I will check out the rules and perhaps enter another piece in the near future.

As a musician, I REALLY appreciate your efforts. My 1st week on Steemit has filled me with such excitement about the role of artists in this environment. Very exciting.

Cheers,
Buckydurddle

wow I am blown away - what a beautiful voice and great control! She has a nice stage presence for someone that young - if there were nerves I couldn't tell at all. Pass on my complements! Great job!

Thanks @carlgnash. I will tell her :) There are a few other video of her on my blog if you like. She is mostly into opera.
Cheers,
Bucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54