Openmic Week 57 - King of the Road

in #openmic7 years ago

This is a throw back but many of you may remember Roger Miller. This song was released in 1965.

The lyrics tell of the day-to-day life of a vagabond hobo who, despite being poor revels in his freedom, describing himself humorously as the "king of the road".

Be sure to stop by and show some love to @pfunk & @luzcypher for keeping this going for so long! And also stop by and show the judges some love too....you can find them all right here: @verbal-d, @Krystle, @jessamynorchard, @soundlegion

If you like this, please upvote. If you think someone else might enjoy it feel free to resteem!





Sort:  

Cool as usual! :D

Thank you Brother

i love music.Thanks for sharing.I like your post and upvoted.

You are appreciated!

Good to hear you playing Open Mic again.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you Brother. I hope you're having fun at Steemfest!!!!!

Put a big ole' ;) on me wrinkled face friend. Thanks brother!

I'm sure glad to hear that. Making people smile feels good!

it's cool bro!! :) I liked the changing chords in between, also great playing!

Glad you enjoyed this one!

Yep, had that tune emblazoned in my head when I was just a kid... Loved it back then as much as I love your version today! Nice one, Bri!

Thank you Brother.....maybe we can start a band with your Niece????

That would be awesome... She'd love it!

such fun!! Thanks for sharing this one!

You're welcome. Thanks for taking time to listen, you are appreciated!

My mom wore this song out when I was a kid. Awesome job buddy!

Thank you Brother, glad to hear your Mom liked it. Sounds like we all have great taste!

Always like your song choices brother. Nice hybrid picking too. I gotta get better at that for sure.

Thank you Brother. Don't worry about getting good at what I do because you already do you great, so just keep doing you!

I envy your mic

Thank you Brother. The Shure SM58 is and industry work horse. Save up those Steem dollars and get one online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44