Openmic week 33 - Dream a little dream of me

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

As many of you know singing is not my strong suit. Oh sure, I can play a few chords on the guitar but.....
My wife recently said to me: "you sing better when you sing like opera man" (from SNL fame). So, this week I sang like I do when goofing around the house like opera man. I would sure like some feedback on this different approach to singing, especially from those who have listened to my previous entries. Thanks in advance, Brother B.


Stars shining bright above you;
Night breezes seem to whisper 'I love you'.
Birds singing in the sycamore tree.
Dream a little dream of me.

Say nighty-night and kiss me;
Just hold me tight and tell me you'll miss me.
While I'm alone and blue as can be,
Dream a little dream of me.

Stars fading but I linger on, dear -
Still craving your kiss.
I'm longing to linger till dawn, dear,
Just saying this...

Sweet dreams till sunbeams find you -
Sweet dreams that leave all worries behind you.
But in your dreams, whatever they be,
Dream a little dream of me.

Sort:  

Nice different approach Brother B, a classic cover choice.

Thank you Brother D, always trying new things. I might get another one up this week.

Sounds great Brother B, it is always good to expand experiment and explore, looking forward to it!

Thank you Brother.
Following both accounts now.

Thank you very much bro, appreciate your support!

You are welcome my Brother

Your vox definitely has more character this way, thumbs up!

Thanks for letting me know your thoughts on this, appreciated.

Love it xD! Give 100% !!

Thank you my good man'

You have a good voice. I like it

Thank you. Will we be hearing an entry from you this week?

I am preparing something to play and sing. not ready yet!

Looking forward to it!

Brother Bri on the MIC! 🙌
upvoted💯.

Thank you my good man!

You actually made me get up and dance.

Thank you Brother. Now I have to try and get this smile off of my face😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84