Openmic Week 28 - Original song I've written called "Don't Change"

in #openmic7 years ago

This is a very simple 3 chord song (no fancy stuff here). I wanted to get another original posted, so, here is one I hope you enjoy.


When I see you walking
When I hear you talking
Everything around me just disappears

Every time I see you, I can feel it
Every thing about you, you reveal it
Every time your near me, I just want to say

Don't you ever change for no one
Everything about you is fine
If you find your heart is lonely
You can share it with mine

When I see you sleeping
When I feel you breathing
Everything around me disappears

Every time I want you, I can feel it
Every time I need you, You reveal that
Nothings going to change you, but I've still got to say

Don't you ever change for no one
Everything about you is fine
If you find your heart is lonely
You can share it with mine
Share it with mine
Share it with mine

Sort:  

Nice soft singing, good melody and sweet playing Brother B. Nice entry, I enjoyed this one. Big upvote

Thank you Brother D, much appreciated!

You are most welcome broooo

Hey brimax , man that's cool . Nice and mellow ... good vibes this one :) ,cool lyrics , nice guitar play , and that lick is pretty darn catchy if i say so myself ... ba ne da de da daynt daa ... de daynt daa ...... hahah cool man.

Thank you Brother, I really appreciate you having a listen.

Nice song. Thank for playing.

It is always my pleasure. Thanks for listening, hosting, coordinating, organizing, supervising, and any other 'ing' words it takes to keep this going.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Rad song, really nice lyrics!

Thank you Brother

Very nice! Your guitar skills are superb +1

Thank you Brother Bassboat.....would sure be nice to jam with a few of the many on here.

Awesome song man! Love the way you transition the d-a-g progression. Feeling the beat on this one.

Thank you kindly Brother T

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51