Openmic Week 21 - Original song called "Everytime"

in #openmic8 years ago

Holding hands here, watching T.V.
Nothing could be better than this
Change the channel, nothings on now
You turn to face me then, we slowly start to kiss

Every time you get my fire started
Any time you kiss me lady
You turn back time when you are near me baby
Every time you kiss me I’m fine

Holding hands here walking slowly
Stop for coffee maybe ice tea
It’s getting late now we start to head home
You turn to face me then, we slowly start to kiss

Every time you get my fire started
Any time you kiss me lady
You turn back time when you are near me baby
Every time you kiss me I’m fine
Repeat Chorus

Sort:  

This is a very sensual and caring song that has a nice touch of subtle romance to it. Very nice bro. Appreciate your guitar playing as always and your soft cooing voice help to bring the lyrics to life complimenting the overall presentation. Sorry it took me so long to give feedback, I've been overly pressed for time these past weeks. Thanks for participating in the open mic contest again. Thoroughly enjoyed your original entry. Upvoted

Thank you brother. Your comments encourage me to search for a way to articulate what I am feeling when responding to others work. You surely have a gift.
Brother B

You're very welcome and thank you. When you make it easy to comment on your talent, and it is deserving, I couldn't ask for more.

Great guitar work man, cool song too!

Thank you brother, I really appreciate that. Will we see a selection from @bassboatradio this week?

Anythings possible homie! My son's been w/ me all weekend, so I may dust off my guitar tomorrow, who knows....

This is really nice. ....wish I could work the guitar like you do.
Good luck!!

Thank you my brother. You have got mad lyric skills, just hit the upvote for your latest entry. Good luck!
B

Very nice song. Thanks

Thank you very much.
B

Love the bass to that melody. Very good song and well executed!

Thank you @tfeldman. Will we be hearing another submission from you this week brother?

Thinking about doing a blues Jam session. We will see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51