Open Mic Week 42 - One Of Us

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This song is quite an inspiring musical work. My motivation this week was brought on by @kayclarity performing this song last week.
I haven't heard it in a long time and when she sang it just set in motion my urge to learn it and to try and put my own little spin on it.
I also wanted to give a big shout out to @luzcypher and @pfunk for all the work and effort they put forth in keeping this platform for musicians going, thank you both.
Last week I know there were well over a hundred entries, I managed to listen to and upvote at least eighty of you, if I missed you I am sorry and will try to get to your posts this week for sure.
If you manage to get past the first few bars of my entry feel free to upvote!
Anyway, that's enough blah blah blah.

Sort:  

I hate i missed the upvote on this. love this song... great cover my friend was singing with you

Aw no worries, glad you enjoyed. I hit your email up with Sinful. Enjoy!

Should get some upvotes, sorry for my lack of voting power. If you want to here honest criticism: The delay is taking me some getting used to (is that right english for "gewöhnungsbedürftig"?):)

Duly noted in regards to the delay, thanks for your input. And thank you for taking the time to give me a listen, it is appreciated.

Nice work! I really enjoy your guitar playing and that's a beautiful guitar. :-)

Thanks for sharing some of your time to listen, I appreciate it. As for the guitar, it is made from Ash and has really nice figuring. After a lot of work it has become very easy to play which makes practicing much more desirable.

Beautiful and easy to play, a winning combo!

If you just learned this then that's some fine picking.
And a nice spin on the lyrics too.
:)

Thank you Brother "T". I really did just learn it and I appreciate your comments on my playing. Thank you kindly Brother!

Straight beautiful intro. Soft voice compliments the melody well!

Thank you my Brother, always appreciate you having a listen!

nice mellow rendition of this tune @brimax

I appreciate you taking a listen, thank you Brother.

I appreciate your music @brimax. Check out the new sound poem I just published. You might like it :) Also, I'd like to get you involved in a future sound poem collaboration, if you're interested :)

Thank you Brother, I just listened & watched your new sound poem. Really enjoyed. I would be very interested in working on a future sound poem collaboration. Just let me know!

Great song man , you are a pro, wish you luck ;)

Thank you my good man!

Nice guitar work! You can't beat a capo on the 7th for that pretty sound.

Thank you @andybets. I figured it out in open position and couldn't sing (I use the word "sing" loosely) it and had to move up to the 7th fret. I agree, guitar can sound really great capo'd.
Thanks for listening Brother.

Thank you Brother, and thanks for keeping this going.

Nice performance @brimax ... Love your singing and guitar-work, you got it my friend!

I'm always glad to hear that you have stopped by for a listen, thank you kindly Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45