Open Mic Week 20 - Where She'll Go by @brimax

in #openmic8 years ago

She came to tell me
Very late
On a dog day afternoon
That she would be leaving me
And she’d hoped I understood

And where she’ll go I don’t know
But I wish that she had stayed
I miss her now and that’s the truth
And I’ll miss the plan’s we’d made

I wasn’t shocked
I think I knew
After all we had been through
She made her point
No wasting time
And then she laid her cards down on the line

And where she’ll go I don’t know
But I wish that she had stayed
I miss her now and that’s the truth
And I’ll miss the plan’s we’d made

And where she’ll go I don’t know
But I wish that she had stayed
I miss her now and that’s the truth
And I’ll miss the games we’d played

Sort:  

Welcome to Open Mic and thanks for playing. Sounds good. I think we have the exact same guitar. An Ibanez, right?
guitar.png

First and foremost, thanks for having open mic. What a great platform! I appreciate your comments, and yes, it does look like we are swinging the same ax.
Thanks,
Brother B

Very good performance. I like the end where you are just like stop and look all composed haha.

Thank you brother. Nice Dylan song you posted. Good luck!
B

Great work! Up voted!

Thank you brother, really appreciate it.
B

Very nice song, is it an original written by you? I don't know the song, if it is a cover or if it is original, but I enjoyed it either way. You play the guitar very smoothly and the ambience of the music is very capturing in holding the somber and melancholy feelings within the lyrics. Thanks for sharing and entering in the open mic contest. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Thank you for these kind words. It is an original song written by me and I am really glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the upvote.
B

You're most welcome, I am happy to see more original songwriters like myself. It is something to respect appreciate and acknowledge with an open set of ears, a mind and heart.

Whole heartedly agree!
B

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57