STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 47 | CHOPIN NOCTURNE Op. 9, No. 1 (COVER)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Steemians, hope you are all well.

I normally post photos here on Steemit but thought I would try my chances in the weekly open mic competition also.

My first open mic submission will be Frederic Chopin's Nocturne Opus 9, number 1 on piano.
In my opinion he was the best composer for piano, writing some of the most beautiful and emotion provoking pieces ever. Many of his works are amazingly complicated to play, and way beyond my ability, so I've opted to give just the first page of this one a go.

I hope you like it and thank you for listening.

Sort:  

Man... that was hauntingly beautiful. You've really got the feel for Chopin. Can't wait to hear more! Cheers.

Thanks very much. I'll certainly play again for the open mic within the next few weeks.

That sounds really good. You play well. Welcome to Steemit Open Mic

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Your very kind. Thank you.

owhh wow, indah sekali musik ini, membuat hati bergoyang goyang dumang

Great works, I wish you success

Great! Good luck on this weeks open mic! Just subscribed, another great musician on Steemit!

Thank you very much

The you play the piece is like i was listenig to the original one, nice playing..

You are very kind to say that. Thank You.

Congratulations @brianhphotos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes! :) awesome, we all need more chopin in our lives :)

Yes we do. Thanks.

Good job on that, it seems a quite complex piece and it sound great!

Thank You very much.

Beautiful man!, looking forward to hear all the piece!... What piano is that btw?

I wish I could play all the piece. It's the yamaha ydp-142.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95