Steemit OpenMic Week 81 - Break Out The Crazy - Down By The River (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago


This week's entry for Steemit OpenMic Week 81. This is an original song written by us.

DOWN BY THE RIVER
(Katya Diaz, Chris Hierro)

Down by the river
Walking in grace
Down by the river
Pleading my case
Love right the wrongs
Of damage is done
Wash in the river
But then there was none

Dreamt bout' the river
The river was dry
Wet now with only
The tears that we cry
Nowhere to go
Nowhere we can pray
Down by the river
Is where we will lay

Who will deliver us when all that's sacred is gone
When all is gone?
If I'm born a sinner can you tell me where I belong?
Where do I belong?

Blood only flows
If its through my veins
Bones on the bed of
These dead remains
Starved by the lies
Of those Hopes they sold
Oh Holly water
Traded for gold

Who will deliver us when all that's sacred is gone
When all is gone
If I'm born a sinner can you tell me where I belong
Where do I belong

Who will forgive us when what God gave us is all but gone?

What will carry our sins today
Who will show us the righteous way

Who will deliver us when all that's sacred is gone
When all is gone?
If I'm born a sinner can you tell me where I belong?
Where do I belong?

Bridge:
Try to take it on
Put back all the pieces
That are lost
That are, we are lost
Are we lost now?

Suddenly we sing the songs that we
We Don't believe in
For peace that we're seekin'

Who will deliver us when all that's sacred is gone
When all is gone?
If I'm born a sinner can you tell me where I belong?
Where do I belong?

Who will forgive us
When what God gave us
Is all but gone
Is all but gone?
If I'm born a sinner can you tell me where I belong?
Where do I belong?

Where do I belong?
Where do I belong?
Where do I belong?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You belong first and foremostly in Jesus Christ's heart, then in the hearts of your family and loved ones and especially with us here in the Open Mic Community. Another great original thanks for this one you both. I needed that boost :) Super deep lyrics, love the rhetorical messages and harmonies

Thank you brother! We are super grateful for the love.

You're most welcome, I had to revisit this classic hit. My wife wants to know if you two are a couple by any chance. She is also a big supporter of your music. Do you have a website? We should also link up on discord if you're on there to connect for future projects

Aww, thank you guys. Yes we are a couple. We live together and do this as a living which is a true blessing. Send our love to your wife. Let us know, we are on discord as: Break Out The Crazy#6462
And you can go to our Youtube channel and check out some of our previously released videos: https://www.youtube.com/breakoutthecrazy
The way we have it setup now is, all of our commercial releases and music videos are on there. And we're doing these live performance videos and blogging on here. A lot more suited for personal interactions and real reach. Those mainstream platforms are overcrowded and have weird algorithms that don't let the music get to the people. It can be very annoying.

Love this! 😏
Very musical, very catchy, and very inspiring!
Thanks for sharing!

@luzcypher Glad you enjoyed it! Still on a high from last week.

¡Gracias Monica! We love you too!

Good song, nice stripped down to basics vibe, great soulful lyrics.

badge.gif

Thank You Gif Master! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33