STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 74 - Original Song - "Before You Talk"

in #openmic6 years ago

My Original Song - "Before You Talk"


~Lyrics~
Last night was a bit crazy
No memory minds pretty hazy
A pretty lady well that kind of rings a bell
Or was it just grim girl looking for cheap thrills
Probably the latter but it doesn't matter now
Waking up at her friends house covers on the couch
Hope her mothers out
But first I got to figure out how to wriggle out of this position
Its a difficult mission but with precision
I'll be on the home stretch to the kitchen
To get some liquid for this dry mouth oh wow
This waters amazing I made it
She opens her eyes and all she's got to say is

Don't speak
I don't want to hear it
Talks cheap
When you don't mean it
Don't speak
I don't want to hear you
No more oh lord
Just leave before you talk
Just leave before you talk
I don't wanna hear no more
Just leave before you talk
Before you talk

A week later I did it again
But this time I went home with her friend
She jumped in the Benz
She said you are super
How'd you afford a new car
I lied it was an Uber
Haha she found it kind of funny
Wasn't in it for the money
Just wanted a bit of honey from the bee
I made that bed work properly
I just fell to sleep
I woke up to an empty bed
Just a note that said lets be friends
I must of messed it up
So I text her stuff
N then she phoned me up
N all she said was

Don't speak
I don't want to hear it
Talks cheap
When you don't mean it
Don't speak
I don't want to hear you
No more oh lord
Just leave before you talk
Just leave before you talk
I don't wanna hear no more
Just leave before you talk
Before you talk

Thank You so much for listening
@branhmusic

Thanks also to Luzcypher and his team who make this all possible.
Check the competition rules here

Sort:  

Dude I have to say thanks for sharing this. I impresse me everyday because there are a lot of talent everywhere. This kind of videos motives me to get better in order to show some good music as I receive. You're really good, it's good to know good musicians like you brother!

Hey @branhmusic, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

That's what I get for trying to encourage original content over covers? You will receive no further criticism from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61