STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 69 - Original Song - "Hold"

in #openmic6 years ago


My Original Song - "Hold"



Lyrics

It’s beautiful
Only seconds old
Hands the size of my fingertips
Eyes as bright as gold

We’ll see you soon
Unattach your food
Whisk you away to another place
To make sure you’re okay

(Chorus)
Your cries were loud and your eyes were closed
Warm in the heart but cold
I don’t know what to say to you
Your name that’s all you hold

It will be just fine
Mum and dad’s hands holding tight
Thinking the worst but hoping the best
Darling please open your eyes

What’s the news
Feeling beat and bruised
I’m sorry honey but it’s not good
Your darling didn’t come through

No
No
Ooh's
Our darling didn't come through

(Chorus)
Your cries are gone and your eyes are closed
Warm in my heart but cold
I know exactly what to say to you
I’ll love you until I’m too old
Your name we'll forever hold

Click the link below to get details of the open mic competition
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-69-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Thanks for listening
@branhmusic

Sort:  

so sad. :(

It is a very sad song.

I can tell by the things in your room, you and I would get along just fine. Brandon you are incredible. ARtist!

Ops! I should have hidden the empty bottle of JD. I'm a great piss artist, Haha.

The characters in your song may not have come thru - but you, Bran, most certainly did!

If it's what I'm thinking, I'm really sorry buddy. Our darling didn't come through. This one hit me spot-on in the heart. I love the passion: how you channeled a seemingly painful into this beautiful work of art. My kind regards, Brandon. Following you and resteeming this one <3

Thank you. It's a very sad song but it's not based on personal experience. I had watched a program on tv about the tragedy of loosing a child and wanted to write a song about it.

Really enjoyed this, mate! Beautiful song :)

Cheers Buddy.

Great song, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44