Steemit open mic week 47 ( original song titled "Just above")

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians, this is my entry for open mic week 47. this song is an original I wrote last year. The song is about just having enough to get by and being happy with it. i hope you enjoy and please up vote and resteem.

(Lyrics)

(verse)
My pockets always empty
But i wouldn't say I'm broke
The queen doesn't stay to long
The moneys not a problem
When your living on hope
But its money that I'm hoping on

I drink alot
but i haven't got a problem
at least i don't think i have
Boredom never comes
When drinks an option
Better to be drunk then sad

(chorus)
My heads just above the water
Its just a shame
The water isn't warmer
Im to blame
I hope it don't get colder
Just above

(verse)
My lover said she loves me
But her love is not enough
I guess I'm just feeling blue
Ten years together
Whats the point in giving up
Suppose this will have to do

Your not happy either
I can see it in your eyes
You don't wanna carry on
I cant live
In this web of lies
Ill be more happy gone

(chorus)
My heads just above the water
Its just a shame
The water isn't warmer
Im to blame
I hope it don't get colder
Just above

(solo)

(chorus)
My heads just above the water
Its just a shame
The water isn't warmer
Im to blame
I hope it don't get colder
Just above

Lyrics and melody by Brandon Hill

Sort:  

ReSteemed

Hell YEah! great song, and awesome solo

Thank you buddy

Thank you buddy

This is groovy as usual :)

Cheers buddy

Very cool. Love the looping thing. Sounds great.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thanks buddy. thanks for giving us musicians a platform to showcase our music.

Really good composition Brandon. killing it again!

Wow! Great singing and playing. Heartbreaking lyrics though man. I hope the water's nice and warm for you now! :-)

Thank you, the water is far from warm and only getting colder but I'll live haha.

Great song my friend 👍🏻 You never disappoint!

Thank you buddy

Love it! I like that you have put the lyrics above fella! great idea! great performance again!! :)) upvoted, resteemed!

Thanks buddy

That is a VERY good song.

Thank you for writing it and thank you for performing it for steemit.

Thanks buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54