Steemit Open Mic Week 74 :: Yellow Flower :: Croatian Nursery Rhyme

in #openmic6 years ago

This is a song I sometimes play on shows. I don't know where I got it from, probably in kindergarten, or primary school. It's kind of a song for children, but sad and dark in a way. I think it's more of a folk song, but for some reason, its simplicity maybe, it is commonly referenced in songbooks for kids. It's about a flower once here and now gone, and I hope kids are super-sad when they listen to it, it is that straight beautiful sadness, no human baggage this or that. Something to learn from. Just a forest missing its flower.





Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

will do, sorry, realized too late!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52