Steemit Open Mic Week #76 - ‘The Way I Am’ by Ingrid Michaelson (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

image.jpg

Last week I was blown away by the beautiful submissions to Steemit Open Mic, and I’m excited to be joining in this week!

Here’s my submission—‘The Way I Am’ by Ingrid Michaelson. I absolutely love this song, so really enjoyed singing it today!

The video is by my hubby @markvicente! (A couple of people have been asking when he’s gonna start posting on Steemit… the answer is, soon!!)

I hope you like it!

xo

Sort:  

Yes... yes... coming soon ;-)

What a beautiful voice you have. Loved it and hope to hear more from you soon.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much! And thank you for organizing the Open Mic 🙏🌟

Absolutely love your voice and everything I have heard from you. So amazing.

Thanks so much for listening and for your kind words!

Holy shit.. that was legit heavenly. Honestly, I don't think I can ever bring myself to enter the open mic again. It's just way funner to sit back here in my chair and drink my coffee and watch performances like this. Mad props, Bonnie. I really mean it. You've got a gift, girlie.

P.S. Just gotta warn you since you're new here, the open mic community will steal your heart away and refuse to give it back. I speak from experience. It's truly a family here. You'll see. Hope you're prepared for the feels.

Thanks lovely! I so appreciate your kind words!! I'm already hooked on Steemit so excited to be hooked on open mic too! Also looking forward to hearing your music... xo

Oh my god.. can you pleeeeease sing, "Ariella" for your entry next week? I'm listening on your website. Your voice is killing me.

Thanks love, great idea!! I'll do it soon for sure! (Possibly next week!)

Dont you dare stop feeding me your gorgeous voice <3

Very sweet feeling, and youv got a beautiful voice there :)

Thanks Timothy :)

You should hear Timothy..

Oh I'll check out his stuff!

Oh! Those gorgeous, smooth, breathy vocal tones are just sublime!
Love it!
🙏🏽🎼🌟

Thanks Nathan! Your collab with Ben was super sublime too 🌟🙏💛

Ahhh I LOVE this! One of Ingrid’s best songs and you sang it beautifully. The backdrop/lighting all looked amazing too!

So glad to see you got some awesome recognition for this post. It is well-deserved!! 😊

Thanks love, it's been so great jumping into open mic, and yes @markvicente is a bit of a wizard with film/lighting etc :)

i love it... so beautiful song and interpretation...

You look sweet and your voice is sweeter. You are very gifted :) Lots of luck!

It makes me shiver! Cool voice bonnie! ❤

Thank you! And thanks for listening 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56