Steemit Open Mic Week 50 - Sunspots (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago


Sunspots

I will wait, I will wait
For the gate and the light
Silver cloud, silver cloud
Drift around fade to white

You leave sunspots

Don't look back, don't look back
Face the stretch overhead
Look away, look away
Blinding day burning bright

You leave sunspots
In your eyes
I look up

I belong, I belong
Under home's harbor sun
No softer light, no softer light
Than the flares in your eyes

You leave sunspots
In your eyes
I look up
You leave sunspots
In your eyes
I look up

Sort:  

Phenomenal job, sir. You are a gifted individual for sure. Would love to hear more from you in the future, buddy.

Thanks ezzy! I have lots more to share. Thanks for listening!

Perfect Friday night to stumble upon this! @ezzy took the words right out of my mouth 😎
You've got a soothing style and I admire something about a capo - played for years and have yet to study that style & tuning well enough to pull it off. You've got a great sound and a comforting demeanor - no doubt worth the listen! Keep the jams coming and I'll rock with you, buddy!

Congratulations @blarson77r, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1242 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was 2019.88. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here. If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Very interesting, I'll definitely check this out. Thanks!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Great works, I wish you success

Thank you my friend. I wish you success as well!

Really cool and interesting song ... it's familiar yet so unique. It's great! - and you sang and played with true passion... Oh, and the crickets in the night just made it that much better... :-)

Thanks man! Yeah I love the crickets, it's almost mesmerizing to fall asleep to.

10-4 on falling asleep to the crickets - I'm listening to mine right now! :-)

One more great entry from you Brian. Your music give me a relaxing and really positive vibes every time...

Thank you, it's all about keeping the positive vibes! It means a lot to hear that.

Beautiful lyrics and well written tune. I'd love to hear it with some blues harp or lap steel accompanying. Top effort @blarson77

Thank you so much! Oh man, now you got me thinking! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99