Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - Nothing's As Easy (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Nothing's As Easy

Well I finally find
You asleep at the front of the battle line
Close to enemy hands
With your feet to the fire of the great I AM
Still love will level this land
And besiege every strait where the darkness stands

Oh my soul, oh my mind
Nothing is ever as easy as falling in line

Well I've grown to despise
Every smash from the hammer that fastens time
No more daily advice
From the drone of the drums that will close my eyes

Oh my soul, oh my mind
Nothing is ever as easy as falling in line

Oh my soul, oh my mind
Nothing is ever as easy as falling in line

steemit_open_mic_49.png

Sort:  

This is a really good song, Brian! The volume was "way hot" though... I had to turn YouTube volume down to near zero and it was still breaking up in spots...

Thanks for the feedback! I think I know what I did wrong :)

Looking forward to you getting your volumes right - cause you're awesome bro!

I always have to give props to musicians!

Good entry again man. I really like that you do your own material. Worth my small, no power vote, big time.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

nice song, keep em coming.

Support! Keep on risin' ;)

👏👏👏Good song mate. I tend to agree with @passion-ground regards the sound level though. Otherwise, nice one. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46