Steemit Open Mic Week 48 - Jagged Lines (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Jagged Lines

Let me draw down
A few jagged lines
I'm just sick of running circles
In my mind

Oh I love you
What have I done
From miles apart into your arms

There's a fireball
Under my skin
And it's ancient, it's a sonnet
Digging in

Oh I love you
I have from the start
From miles apart into your arms
From miles apart into your arms

I don't always say everything right but
All of the seasons that we brush aside into one
We don't always know when everything ripe falls
Bending our knees to fill our bags before they're gone
Just let it all go into the nightfall
Sending our bottles to the waves in rising tide

From miles inside this old man's heart
From miles inside this old man's heart
From miles inside this old man's heart
Miles inside this old man's heart

Sort:  

Way to go with the authentic “garage-band” setting… It’s perfect for Open-Mic – and so is your song! Excellent guitar, vocals, melody, lyrics, and performance! Great job Brian – really… I loved this!

Nice man!, really good songwriting and performance :)

👏👏👏👏👏 Geat sound of sincerity in your voice which is accentuated beautifully by your guitar playing. Nice one mate. Thanks for sharing. 👍

These are just great lyrics man, and they give a lovely melody to this piece. Sweet changes too. Also, that is a nice guitar man! Lowden is it?

Thanks! It's a Langejans, although I'd love to get my hands on a Lowden one of these days :)

I've never heard of them but yours sounds top! :-)

Beautiful post, nice song :) Thanks for sharing, good luck n' #keepsteemin !

nice performance. I enjoyed it. Vote for curie as a witness :)

palmidrummer 17 in spanish
Hello!!!
Welcome to steemit.com I am @palmidrummer . Steemit community has the power to change our life if we simply upvote and follow each other. I joined steemit for a cause of helping my students.
Please follow and upvote me ( @palmidrummer )and I will do the same for you.
Thankyou, and please chek me previous post....... porfavor ayudame con upvotos y lo hare contigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78