Steemit Open Mic Week 64: Unchained Melody (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello Steemians! Here I leave my first time in openmic, it is also my first time singing. (If it does not sound so good you already know why, hehehe). I just wanted to record a video singing this great song of Alex North and Hy Zaret (Cover by The Righteous Brothers) for all of you!! The openmic initiative seems great to me, and why not, singing a little bit, despite i´m not a great singer.

I hope you enjoy it, and I would love to hear your opinions!! Singers, excuse me if I out of tune a lot or do not have the correct technique, I just wanted to venture into this difficult and exciting field for me!!

I want to send A BIG gratitude, my respect and admiration to @luzcypher, @pfunk and all the openmic team @jessamynorchard, @soundlegion, @verbal-d, and @passion-ground for this HUGE work and to put in some way the confidence in me to sing an perform this song for all of you!!


Thank you my love @erikatassoni!! You are my compass at all time, this is for you!!

Greetings!! And good luck to all the participants!!

Oh, my love
My darling
I've hungered for your touch
A long, lonely time

And time goes by so slowly
And time can do so much
Are you still mine?

I need your love
I need your love
God speed your love to me

Lonely rivers flow to the sea, to the sea
To the open arms of the sea
Yes, lonely rivers sigh, "Wait for me, wait for me
I'll be coming home, wait for me"

Oh, my love
My darling
I've hungered, hungered for your touch
A long, lonely time

And time goes by so slowly
And time can do so much
Are you still mine?

I need your love
I need your love
God speed your love to me

Sort:  

Thank you so much my bro!!

hasta en ingles. que talento brother.

Jejeje se hace lo que se puede y con la mejor intención mi bro! Full gracias!

Thanks to you @luzchypher!! It's a pleasure for me!

éxito en tu participación

Muchas gracias @breili! Un abrazo!

Congratulations @blancokarl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Fino chamo!

Muchísimas gracias bro @dreamrafa! Un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29