Open Mic Contest 74: Brighter Day (ORIGINAL)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey steemians!!

I use this opportunity to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for this opportunity to express my heart through my music to the whole community.

This is another classic from me. I composed it about 14 years ago. I had a couple of confusing situations and I needed to be encouraged. I needed to tell myself it was always gonna get better...this birthed this song. It's titled BRIGHTER DAY.

Here's the lyrics below:

With our hearts looking up high into the sky
Waiting on what tomorrow will bring
Everything around us might be singing "No Way!"
But it doesn't matter cos Jesus is right here

I've got a hope that I will shine
Cos there's a price that had been paid

I've got a hope, it's a brighter day now
I've got a hope, it's a brighter day now

I've got a hope that I will shine
Cos there's a price that had been paid

I hope you loved it

So friend, hold your head up, cos tomorrow is a brighter day!!

Yours steemfully
@bisodun

DQmcN2oVGdrmfBpxJC5LLhs68jY8QRS9oCjsSzWnH25cB78.gif

Sort:  

Very good my friend!

Thank you so much. Really appreciate.

Good one! 👏👏

Thank you.

This post has received a 0.20 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you for the upvote. Really appreciate.

Wow you have an amazing voice! After hearing you were a musician from the promo mentor discord curation show, I had to go check you out! Well done and I'm following you for more awesome music :)

Thanks bro. Yes..the curation show was so much fun..and i was so excited to connect with someone of like passion. I've definitely followed back..hope there's more we can do together..

For sure! I'm always down to collab sometime, and am also doing a little cypher competition on my page if you want to go check it out!

Great. Will do. Thanks.

Quite a nice composition, my friend! Nice!

Thanks my friend! Thanks for your continual encouragement. Means much to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55