OPEN MIC WEEK 37 @bilbop Original Bass Melody

in #openmic7 years ago

Available for collaboration and conspiring to make great music!

Sort:  

Awesome! You're rocking it! Thank you for taking part in my melody challenge! :)

Thanks, bro. And you're most welcome also,
I appreciate the opportunity to share creative original musical ideas.

Now that is a funky, smooth vibe. Something perfect for background music in a film or video game where the protagonist is sitting in a coffee shop after dark, watching the rain trail down the windows, wondering where his life is headed. Gorgeous. Just gorgeous. :)

You've nailed it,bro. Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate your positive and uplifting comment. So I upvote your comment and tip me hat to you.
I do music and now after taking your writing course am now a great writer. Lacking much experience I would love to join you and maybe others for collaboration.
Sounds like you've got the story line. Feel free to expand the story with any ideas and I will pull some more notes out of the ether.

Let me rattle it around in the ol' noodle for a bit. I'll see if anything shakes out. :)

I appreciate your consideration @modernzorker. The description in your initial reply is great stuff. A short video taken on a phone in a coffee shop on a rainy nite with a voice over or an on screen text works for a low budget production. This music clip is around 1 minute, but can be any reasonable length.
This short may get some traction with Brian Rhodes the character actor who recently joined steemit. He and some others just formed SteemFilm to facilitate film projects:
https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@steemfilm/introducing-steemfilm-a-production-house-for-film-on-the-steem-blockchain
There may be steem in them thar hills podner.

@sandstorm OH SNAP, bilbop is bringing the bass.

How low can bass drops go and still echo with yo hip hop, bro?

Well I can keep time with no metronome,
I can explore caves like full blown gnome,
I can drop it lower than a dwarf princess,
Lower than the chair at their tiny dentist.

LOL The visual is killin' bro. Dwarf princess dentists' chair.
You've passed the audition,
Now we need a rendition,
Totally hip hop bound,
With the low tugboat sound.

We'll have to bump, bump, bump it up!
Get a golden diamond crusted pimp cup!
Need to borrow @papa-pepper's steem chain,
Wash them whack rappers down the drain!
We know bilbop can drop the bass down low,
And you know I always bring the mad flow!

Pimps cup keeps filling up,
bailing water out the levee,
Droppin the bass and keeping it heavy.
Hittin' with sub bass from da back of the Chevy.
Boom dek a boom dek, Boom dek a boom dek.

Laughed so hard my sides hurt. Best of the best that one.

Sounds great! I love bass. I have one, but I don't play it very well lol

Thank you for your support. The bass is 'my voice', quite often I tend to go wide. Some producers call me non-traditional but they keep calling me. lol
You play keyboard very well, good technique and feel as well.
Yeah pick up the bass when it calls you. Otherwise a maybe closer to home suggestion, is to develop adding more bass moves, in your left hand technique.
I upvote your encouraging reply.

Thank you for the kind words and the tips!
I look forward to hearing more from you.
Upvoted your reply as well :-)

You are most welcome my lovely. And I also await more cool keyboard/piano from you as well. I think upvote tag is a good moniker...you're it.

Great bass line, we may have to get a collaboration going. Good luck this week Brother!

Thanks for your support, and well wishes on open mic, my friend.
We will get a collaboration happening soon.
I like original tunes, what's your pleasure?
As you asked the musical question; 'where do we go from here?'
Please reveal your musical answer....or ideas, directions , styles, etc.
I am open and boundless.
On open mic, from my perspective, exposure of my talents is the 'foot in the door' to excel, .
I see my ploy is working already. lol
Winning fails to be my focus. Success comes with collaboration, persistence and consistency.

said the great philosopher

Thank you, my friend. Those philosopher shoes are hard to fit into, but me head may require a larger hat. LOL
I love life and music, however they are the same thing, aren't they?
I was just fishing for a collaboration starting point.

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

You're most welcome. With many more contestants in the last several weeks I figured it's time to enter and showcase my skills. I really appreciate you providing the open mic venue and believe it will really take off soon.

It may have took me 6 days to find it, but it was great to see my vote get you almost $20 more on it!

Thank you my brother. You are a steemit hero and minnow mentor to me.
I learn a lot from your video series and the amazing amount of things you bring to our community.
I really appreciate your support @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47