Openmic Week 28 - A Spanish Ballad

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my entry for Week 28 of Openmic hosted by @luzcypher , and sponsored by both @luzcypher and @pfunk. This week I am playing an instrumental Spanish Ballad.


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wonderful playing bro. I know exactly how it is to redo a video a million times until I get the right take. But videos like your entry make you realize that it's worth it to keep pushing through until you get the best one. I thoroughly enjoyed this classic ballad from start to finish, it's one of my favorites and you played it well.

Thanks man , I appreciate that. Yeah it's kinda funny , the record button has a bit of a dual function for me. First , obviously , it records , but secondly it seems to be a ' spontaneous I can't play anymore ' button . hahah . Seems to bring on some sort of digital stage fright or something. Anyways though , thanks again for the reply , i appreciate you taking the time to comment and share your thoughts.

Yeah you're most welcome. I have experienced that same digital stage fright phenomenon, but I actually love performing live for people, I think it is the lack of an audience that gets me nervous, ironically because I'm all about making an impact with my music and staring at a camera phone is so indirect and impersonal yet it is different when I am recording a track professionally in the studio booth. Crazy contrasts right? Live performances for me are the absolute best

Beautiful song. You play it will

Hey thanks @luzcypher :) . And yeah , I've been playing that one for quite a while now , although it's been a good while since I last played it. Speaking of all that though , that had to be like my 20th or 30th take (i lost track) to get through it in one take with out making a mistake , that's why I sound the way I do in the beginning LOL , my fingers were getting pretty tired at that point.

very awesome! reminds me of russian balades I know.

Thank you for the comment and taking the time to listen :)

Great tune! You're making me want to practice fingerpicking style all day now.

Yeah , i always did like the sound of this one. And yeah man , Go for it . It'd be cool to see you do some fingerpicking :)

great work! :)

Thank You , I appreciate that :)

Very good guitar work. I love That Spanish sound.

Cool man , thanks :) ... And yeah i know what you mean. There's something about Spanish guitar ... duuno what it is exactly ... but it's definitely something :) .... I remember years ago , my brother had a CD (what the heck are those hahah) of some Spanish guitar stuff , and it wasn't like Segovia or someone like that ... i can't remember exactly who it was now , but it was more of a classical crossover sort of music. And this was either right before or right after i got my classical guitar , and i was like oooo ... i want to play like that ... There was just something about that sound.

Totally agree. I need to get a classical guitar one of these days. Easier on the fingers haha.

Very nicely done, great RH technique. I know how tough it is to pull off that piece w/out mistakes, you obviously put quite a few hours into that one...+1

Hey , thanks man. And yeah , it did take a little while to finally get through that one , most of the mistakes seem to have been either right at the beginning or right at the end hah.

Nice job Brother, I really like the right hand technique. Good luck this week!

Thanks @brimax :) . Yeah , i used to practice quite a bit when i first got my guitar , now i find it hard to play with a pick sometimes , then again i was never really that good with a pick anyway haha! And hey , good luck to you too man.

Nice, One of my Favourite Classical Guitar Pieces, so Nostalgic !

Hey jaybird , thanks man. I always like playing or listening to that one too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57