STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 74 - Something Awful - an original song by @bennettitalia

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow denizens of the Steemiverse! Here is my entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic, a not-actually-awful ;) song called Something Awful...

Something Awful

You're always gonna be that thing I want but can never truly have
And any tiny taste I take I know I'm being bad
Any little taste we take only makes us sad
But it's better than nothing
Better than nothing

So turn to me with that hungry hurt look in your eyes
We have gone so far beyond taking comfort in lies
But to feel my fingers on your skin one more time
Is better than nothing
It's better than nothing

And I love the taste of you
So I'll taste you 'til there's nothing left
I'll hold you to my body
Like a smoker with a cigarette
A junkie with a needle
I'll take what I can get
I don't need you
But I want you
Something awful

Something Awful

And if you leave today who knows when you'll be coming back?
It could be never and who wants that?
The drape of your hair, the quirk of your lips, only your eyes laugh
But it's better than nothing
It's better than nothing

'Cause I love the taste of you
So I'll taste you 'til there's nothing left
I'll hold you to my body
Like a smoker with a cigarette
A junkie with a needle
I'll take what I can get
I don't need you
But I want you
Something awful

Something awful

©2018 Bennett Italia

Want to listen to more Steemit Open Mic entries, or enter one of your own? Check it out at:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-74-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Big thanks as always to @luzcypher, @pfunk, @meno, @passionground, @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @jessamynorchard, @krystle, you guys rock 🖤

IOW COLOR MAP.png

Sort:  

Thank you @centenojesus! I loved your entry this week as well, really great melodies, catchy, nice seamless flow from verse to pre-verse to chorus. Exceptional! Thanks for stopping by :)

Bravissimo

Mille grazie @bisec! I've been enjoying your photographs :)

You got a 5.00% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @bennettitalia!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Very sweet song, congrats

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

One of your best yet, Bennett! Nice, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55