You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 7 - Our (Original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

I like the way the lyrics and melody are echoed by the guitar at first, moving along in a gentle, stately progression until you come to the coda, where the strumming comes in and it sounds epic. May I offer one (hopefully constructive) critical comment? I would have liked to hear you stay in the coda for a little while longer, letting that strumming and those final lines "Find, find/Our right place, our right time" build and crescendo a little bit before trailing off. I felt like the song was building to that point and it deserved more play. But that's just my take, I could be way off. Loved the song structure in general, performance, and lyrics. Great song :) Following.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments, I kind of feel the same around that final moment, it deserved more space, I kind of did the song in a hurry because I have literally a few hours before the contest closed so I didn't worked as much as I like to...
But I'm glad you liked the song, really encourages me to keep doing it, I follow you back !

I totally know what that's like! Both of my most recent entries were written and recorded in like two days, I barely had any time to practice them... consequently parts of the arrangements felt a little bit slapped together to me. I have to go back to them later and see if I think they need more work or not. Anyway, really like what you're doing and looking forward to hearing more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22