Steemit Open Mic Week 71 – Original song - Woes of love

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this song a few years back. It’s about the prospect of getting into a new relationship having just gotten your heart broken. Feeling very smitten and interested, but fighting emotions internally and ultimately being drawn into a tug of war in your mind about whether you should pursue the person/relationship or not.

Unfortunately I recorded this video before I read the new rule about having to say your username in the video. Sorry about that. Hope I won’t be disqualified.

Lyrics

You float like a feather
The way honey moves slow, urging
It’s weight to drag it down low
Science has its constants
Constantly you move me
Closer towards you
And I can’t help but give you my uninterrupted attention

But I’m on a tight rope
This way, which way? Hell knows!
Forward don’t look down, those
Heights could get to you head boy
Careful now ‘coz you might fall
In love again, who knows!
And I’m not sure I’m able to afford to lose myself again that way

Everything’s fine while I play pretend, but
I know ways of sudden change and I know woes of love
That’s why I highly recommend myself you take it away

I wish I had a game plan
A better way to approach you
The slightest movements to move you
If only I could get into your head girl
I’d stay for a while lady, until
I could colour in your world
But I’m not sure I’m able to afford to lose myself again that way

Music and lyrics by Lannon Harms (@begtodiffer)

Link to the openmic week #71 post

Thanks for listening
Sincerely, BegToDiffer

Sort:  

Lovely! You're very talented, in your singing as well as your song writing.

Thanks! Much appreciated :)

Thank you guys hope we all amused with your song

I like your song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher, much appreciated.

Awesome entry, man! Loved this song & performance!

Aah thanks so much, glad you like it! :)

Hey Dude! Awesome stuff man. 👌 Loved it!

Cool, glad you like it, thanks :) it's an old one, wrote it in 2004.

Follow me please tout @bassem98

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49