Steemit Open Mic Week 72 - Knocking On Heaven's Door (Bob Dylan Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for this weeks open mic. Sorry if the guitar is a little out of tune, I lost my tuner so I havent been exactly in tune for a while lol.

Sort:  

Great rendition of this classic, my friend! Just wish your awesome vocals were a bit hotter... Nice though, bro - any way you slice it!

Thanks for that man! I need to get a microphone or something for sure haha. I've been stuck recording on my iphone 5 which is definitely not so good audio quality wise.

I covered this song as well. I dont do many covers but this is a favorite song. I had to get it out my bones. sounded awesome my friend your voice is sooo good and i love your playing. love your vibes. you chill me

Thank you so much @soundlegion! I will have to look for your version. I love everything that I hear of yours!

its an old studio live recording I did and added some extra vocal layers in there after. Will probly post this today on dtube actually, pull it off youtube bring it to the blockchain. I am such a fan of yours @beeflomein love your deep rock swag. ;)

That’s such a well put together cover, the build up is awesome! I loved it. Keep doing your thing! Thanks for showing me :)

Very amazing. You got a very nice voice.

The guitar solo part is amazing, That's a good one there.

Thank you I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Thanks @luzcypher! Much appreciation to you for hosting the open mic as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74