Steemit openmic week #66 - ORIGINAL SONG - Special Delivery

in #openmic6 years ago

Play it again Sam, ONE MORE TIME, for the openmic weekly! Happy New year to all you Micers! Im back after a short break with another comedy interjection from the songwriters challenge. Check out the original post for the lyrics and some added waffle: https://steemit.com/openmic/@basilmarples/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-6-special-delivery

Or if you're feeling superkeen, just crack straight on with the song RIGHT HERE:

so there you go, a severely bedraggled man recovering from a heavy new years eve and ready for STEEM '18!!!!

Aspirational Future Hugs to you all
x
Basil

Sort:  

Bloody brilliant! (As i guess you would say 🤣 .. )

why thankyou very much lady Kat :)

oh you just put smiles all over me my friend!! love the filter! another great tune love the lyrics and delivery so much... "turns out it wanted shoooes"lol

yay! smiles! haha. I thought that filter was pretty cool too.....It made me really want to try out some green contact lenses sometime..... :D

You should have a kids TV show on the bbc

haha....I don't know what to say.....it sounds terrifying!

okay maybe an after hours show for drunken revellers on a friday night!

haha. sweet! now the pressures off a bit :D

hahahai like this video, and your music is really original, i like it. thanks!

thanks piterman Im glad you liked it :)

man, that's a deep video. Everything is colour-shifted except... your bed. And the songs about your "special delivery"? There's this psychedelic world, but the bedroom is completely monotone. And then you describe yourself as "bed-raggled" - what does that mean?! Why is it all about the bed?

I'm referring you to my good friend Dr Freud of Vienna. I'm sure he'll be able to help one of us.

ah lloyd, this comment made me laugh and for that it has gained the hallowed status of my favourite comment of the day. I could indeed go on to describe to you the significance of 'bed' in my life but in truth I have no idea how this particular set of serendipitous associations came about. It seems that the universe was conspiring to convey a message to me through my own seemingly innocuous content creation. I can only dream of what it might be trying to tell me. Yes.....dream.....perhaps it just wants me to get more sleep. Tell Mr. Freud that if Im to travel to Vienna it had better be in a sleeping carriage

oh the sillieness abounds! but then again I wouldn't expect any less from mr marples! Well done friend!

thanks dayle :) happy new year m'dear x

and to you! I hope you're still in maxo relaxo mode!

👏👏👏 Different, that's for certain!

thanks Geoff, I appreciate the claps ;)

wish you a happy new year

#funny
funny when we look in terms of ridiculous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94