Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - ORIGINAL SONG - Sometimes (my first ever Dtube upload!!!)

in #openmic7 years ago

Here we go folks. Just about as late as I can be for this competition I think? But I didn't make it at all last week so this is an improvement believe it or not!
ALSO my first ever upload to Dtube and Im really excited to be involved in this awesome new video platform. The revolutions just KEEP ON COMING around here....!?

Hope you enjoy guys, and sorry I havn't been more active recently, my internet connection is terrible, steemit has been super glitchy and I have also been stressed out and confused by the RIDICULOUS excitement of going to STEEMFEST2 in Lisbon like NEXT WEEK. Its been a crazy journey for me already and It hasn't even started yet! Anyway, I'll be making a documentary about my experience over there so stay tuned if you're interested in how someone totally incompetent navigates a trip to Lisbon and then tries to understand what the heck everyones talking about...... I really have not got my head around the way the crypto world quite works yet so its all very new to me. But I reckon Im going to have a good laugh and meet some lovely people!

Peace and Love fellow steemies and especially to all you open micers (open mice maybe?) who I havn't been given any love to lately....! I'll try and get round to checking up on all your awesome output SOON x

Basilsometimes snap.jpg

Sort:  

I would love to support DTube but so far everyone who has entered OpenMic using DTube I have not been able to play their videos all the way through. It takes about 3minutes to load and then stops every 3-4 seconds. Very hard to hear a performance with it. I will add your link but could not hear your song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

ah well.... funnily enough I had a problem with youtube where I uploaded this video but never pressed the publish button. Now it doesn't appear on my channel anywhere, but If I try to re-upload it says its a duplicate and won't publish it. I guess this one was fated! Still it was fun to try out Dtube. Im sure it will improve!

great post and its amazing

I do enjoy your comical humourus music. Hopefully you get to replay this one later on when you get the chance I hope Dtube also improves too

thanks man :) It would be great to see Dtube grow in to something streamlined and accessible. Perhaps I will give this song another go sometime....

You're very welcome, I hope you do, if not, I am sure your next masterpiece of humour will make its intended impact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41