Steemit open mic week 54 - ORIGINAL SONG (contains SWEARING and MISTAKES ;)

in #openmic7 years ago

Better late than never.... better shabby than nonexistent? Depends who you are and what you're trying to do I guess.... Im not entirely convinced either way in the case of this song, but I wanted to get SOMETHING in for the openmic again this week and although I have other songs which are probably a bit more polished, this is the one I have just written and so its kind of the one thats itching to be played. Anyway, its a bit rough, theres OBVIOUS mistakes and a healthy dose of improvisation but I hope you'll get an idea of the direction its going in:

As ever, a huge bundle of LUVZ and PEACE to you all, and a special thankyou to all of you who make the openmic happen every week, you're a truly wonderful bunch of people and have made this journey in to steemit all the more welcoming!

Keep on rocking!
x Basil

Sort:  

man you are such a showman... the effect would not be the same without the facial expressions... its a great tune bro... i can imagine it produced with very somber strings on the background and a soft pulsating beat...

ah yeah, that would be really cool. I would love to try some of that sort of thing one day..... horns..... I would really like horns. And a tuba. Those things are the best... glad you're enjoying the show! haha

Dude, that was awesome. I agree with @meno your expressions carry the song and the lyrics are cleverly colorful and thought-provoking. Well played.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thankyou thankyou so much, its great to have such encouraging feedback! I will continue to use my face as my fourth instrument (piano, voice, lyrics, FACE).... expect much more my friends :) x basil

Like Luzcy, I agree with Meno as well. I'm thinking "Same Disease" would be the appropriate title here... Loved it!

thanks, glad you liked it! Yeah, I think you're right....That is what it shall be called.... I tried introducing it as 'We've got the same disease' but it just didn't sound right

Really nice. for some reason all I can think of is Monthy Python when I was listening? I like the melody and your piano skills are top, well done.

this is a happy association, the pythons are very near to the top of my favourites list so if my work conjures even a fraction of their spirit, I know I am moving in the right direction!

Congratulations @basilmarples! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderful :D Thank you for this masterpiece!

wow! thankyou :) I LOVE that word ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65