You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 70 : Lost and Waiting(@basilmarples cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

oh MAAAAAN!!!! FERGUS, this was just some kind of crazy GIFT from the COSMOS! I didn't think that the songwriting challenge could give me ANY MORE than it already has, but this is just the sugar on the cherry on the icing on the cake! To have you cover this song means SO much to me, it is like the warmest hug, like how I felt when I got my songs reviewed by the judges (@krystle especially!) It takes my experience to the next level, to see my contribution make an impact and ripple out to my friends and fellow steemies. You absolutely nailed it, you gave it a whole new feeling with your awesome voice, and I wish you could have seen me, I was grinning EAR TO EAR the whole way through. Thankyou thankyou thankyou for honouring me with this beautiful cover of my song. My heart is filled with pride right now. x So much love to you dude! ( I wondered how you would get on with the high notes, but you kept them in your register and absolutely smashed them - it sounded SO GOOD)

Sort:  

I would sing along with your version, and pretty much did what I do when I sing along.
I couldn't sing the verse about being trapped, because I still have a real fear of that, but I feel this song... it hits pretty close to home.
I'm happy I got to share my version with you!
I hope you never stop writing!!!

oh yeah....I hadn't even noticed. Fair enough. I guess trapped is kind of a harsh word.....nobody wants that really! NOW I AM GOING TO TRY AND RETURN THE LOVE! (if you will allow me) I would like to try and cover your Pretty Gorgon song from week 1. I hadn't even heard it until just now....and I love it! What do you think?

sweeeet! do you know the chords?

I'll post them when I get home

It's E and G for most of it. The "why don't you come next to me" part is A.
3 chords:)

Love this song too Basil!

thanks Luzy! It wouldn't even EXIST without you! I appreciate all your work SO much x x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57