You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic songwriters Challenge week 7 - The Right Place and/or The Right Time

in #openmic7 years ago

ahh thanks trubro :D its nice to be appreciated x
I was lucky to have a few piano lessons when I was younger but I reacted badly to the conventional grading method and never took my first test...I quit after that which was a shame because it would have been handy to have learned more technique. But after that we always had an old beaten up piano in my family home and was always messing about on it....usually writing stupid songs.....but it gave me that little bit of practise as I was growing up so my fingers have always known a little bit about how to move. I am so glad for that, because since then I tried to learn the guitar and I just had no patience for the learning curve, so I count myself very lucky that I learned some piano while I was young, otherwise I would probably have never done it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42